Sleek Face Form Contouring and Blush Palette- Light Review, Swatches, FOTD

20150705_172340-1-1

Hello beautiful ladies out there! I hope you all had an amazing weekend. Mine was pretty boring but the weather in Delhi today has definitely cheered me up but the traffic.. urrggghhh!! Delhi and its traffic woes are never ending saga.

Anyways, going ahead with today’s review, I have an amazing 3-in-1 palette for you guys today.

Yuppp! The Sleek Face Form Contouring and Blush Palette in shade Light. I had bought it few months back from a fellow blogger and have been head over heels in love with it since then. It’s the best palette I have tried till date and I am sure I don’t need to look for anything else now.

The contouring and Blush Palette is available in 4 shades- Fair, Light, Medium and Dark where Fair and Light come with contour powder, highlighter and blush, Face Form in Medium and Dark come available with contour powder, highlighter and a bronzer.

20150705_172625

What Sleek Makeup says:

Instantly add definition and colour to the face by using Face Form. Apply the contouring powder to areas on the face to create a shadow effect hence sculpting and defining the face. Then apply the highlighter on areas that you wish to reflect light off the face hence enhancing the contouring effect. Finish off the look by applying the blusher to apple of cheeks.

Price: $14.99 (Rs. 1459/- at Luxola)

Ingredients:20150705_172650

Packaging: the palette comes in a compact palm size matte black case which shuts nicely and is very travel friendly. The case has a big size mirror also which is helpful for quick touchups. Also to mention here- the case is quite sturdy and has survived multiple falls (thank God!)

Shade: I have the second lightest shade available and it would easily suit NC 20-30 skintones. For anyone over that, I think the contour would not show that well. Light consists of a matte almost camel colour contour powder, beautiful champagne leaning highlighter and a shimmery goldenish pink blush.20150705_172805

Texture: this is to die for. Really! All three of these have such beautiful soft cushiony texture. No powdery fly outs on picking the product on brush neither any chalky feel. Very very soft texture.

What I think:

I have just recently ventured into contouring and highlighting world and before this I was using hoola bronzer and colorbar liquid highlighter. Though the bronzer was fine but the liquid highlighter was not giving me the look that I wanted, I guess it is too subtle. Then came this baby in my life and trust me there has been no looking back since then.

Everything in this is worth every penny you spend. The texture, the shade everything.

Contour powder creates the beautiful shadow without looking stark or chalky, the highlighter gives that JLo glow without highlighting the pores or extra shimmer and the blusher has that perk me up thing in it.

The staying power is also very impressive. On foundation, all three of these last more than 5-6 hours.

I only have a small glitch- the blush is too golden and less pink so I generally use it over a pink blush for that healthy sheen.

20150705_172948

beautifully enhances features!

beautifully enhances features!

Best Features:

  1. 3-in-1 palette compact size
  2. All 3 products have amazing shade
  3. Buttery smooth texture
  4. Impressive staying power
  5. Not that expensive, considering you get 3 products in 1.
  6. Enough quantity to last for more than a year

Not so Best Features:

  1. the blush is more golden than pink.

Rating: 5/5

Do I recommend: Definitely! One of the best buys this year. I am in love!

6 thoughts on “Sleek Face Form Contouring and Blush Palette- Light Review, Swatches, FOTD

  1. I’ve been wanting to try Sleek for awhile now, but haven’t gotten around to it (there’s so many other brands I’ve been wanting to test out too)! Do you have any of their eyeshadow palettes by chance?

Leave a comment