Maybelline Bold Matte Lipstick Mat1 review, price, LOTD, FOTD

20150704_140424

This is my first post on my own blog and I just cannot tell you guys how awesome this feels! For this first review, I have chosen one of my favourite lipsticks- Maybelline Bold Matte Mat1. this was one of the first few lippies I bought and has been one of my most used one since then.

What Website says: Get sensational lips with Maybelline’s Bold Matte by Color Sensational Lip Colors.

  • Offering 5 trendy shades in a brilliant matte texture, these lip colors look and feel great on your lips. Let your lips speak volumes with Maybelline’s 1st matte lipstick in India!
  • Here’s why you’ll love it:
  • Enriched with rosa canina oil and jojoba oil for a moisturizing effect
  • Contains honey nectar which has a hydrating effect
  • Has powderless matte pigments for attractive, vivid shades

Price: Rs.425/-

20150704_140302

Packaging: this is what I don’t like about Maybelline. All the ranges-colorsensation, bold matte and POW have same packaging just that because these are mattes so the cap is matte in texture. Also the caps are colour coded so you can identify one amongst similar.

Color: the best summery neon corallish pink one can have (I know impassioned is the best in this category but this is also similar in 1/3rd price :-P). The color screams summer and perks up even dull face. Sheer love! Neon is pretty in these days and getting such a color from

Texture: satiny creamy matte. I mean no tugging, pulling like MAC retro mattes but still glossy matte.

20150704_141107What I think:

okay!!! so the fact that I have picked this up for my first review on my blog says it all.

yessss!!! this is how much I love this baby.

Both the texture and color are amazing and suit my NC25 skintone so well.

I have worn it atleast 200 times already and still everytime I wear it, I fall in love with it again.

Glides on smoothly and pigmentation is bang on! I wear it 1 swipe for regular market visits or office parties and 2 full swipes for dates etc. and this looks beautiful both ways. Though being matte, it does emphasize the dry chapped lips a bit but nothing which a session of exfoliation cannot take care of.

The best part is the staying power of this lippie. With 2 swipes, it easily lasts for 4-5 hours with light snacks in between. Even after a full meal, it leaves a heavy stain behind and you can go ahead without any touch-up also. I guess this is the best in its league.

see how pigmented this is!

see how pigmented this is!

Though this much said, I think the shade is a bit tricky. On my sister who is NC-42, this shade looked garish and highly neon types. But on my fair skin it looks beautiful.

Best features:

  1. Best summery neon color
  2. Satiny matte texture
  3. Brightens the face
  4. Easy on pocket
  5. Stays for a looong time

Not so best features:

  1. Tricky colour- does not suit NC42 or above
  2. Packaging could be better

Do I recommend: Hell yesssss! Go and get this and I am sure you won’t be disappointed and in case you love it as much as I do, do give it a shout out below….

in artificial light!

in artificial light!

in daylight!

in daylight!

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Bold Matte Lipstick Mat1 review, price, LOTD, FOTD

Leave a Reply

