Maybelline Color Show Go Graffiti Nail Paint-Blueberry Bombshell Review, NOTD

PhotoGrid_1436700282455

I am one of those girls around whose nails you’ll always find well groomed and painted. Yes! I am a nail obsessed person. I change my nail paint every Sunday and that’s the only day my nails see the light. I know this is not good for my nails but can’t help it. Obsession you see!

I have, at this time, 20-25 nail paints ranging from reds, oranges to blues. When I saw Maybelline had launched graffiti nail paints (similar to colorbar ones but at much lesser price) I ran to the nearby store and saw the collection. Out of all, I liked this one. Let’s see how this fared up!

20150712_140722_Richtone(HDR)-1

What Maybelline Says:

Bringing New York Street Art in a bottle under the much-loved Color Show franchise, Maybelline New York presents the all new Color Show Go Graffiti; a range of nine nail polishes with special innovative effects that will keep you captivated this Spring Summer. Now get nail art at your convenience with interesting effects that form the Color Show Graffiti range. Flash your graphic nails to make a fashion statement this season with the most playful range of nail polishes.

Here’s why you’ll love it:

– Long lasting designs

– Nine different shades

– It’s nail art in a bottle

Price: Rs. 145/-

20150712_140850_Richtone(HDR)-1

What I think:

I think Maybelline has nailed it again! Yuppppp! The texture, quality, shades, staying power, everything is commendable in this collection.

I have got the shade no. 806- Blueberry Bombshell. It is a sheer pastel blue colour with lime and neon green hexagons in it. Typical summer colour. The shade looks beautiful on my fair hands and does not make then look dark. I got lot of compliments when I wore it to work last week.

Nail paint is sheer in 1st coat but goes opaque in 2 swipes.

Putting on the 2nd coat is a bit tricky because of its thick jelly type texture but you can learn to do so after few tries.

2 coats dry within a minute and stay for almost 4-5 days without chipping. This is really great for a nail paint at this price. I love Maybelline for its prices. All their new collections are also so priced that they never feel heavy on the pocket. It is actually the drugstore brand of India.

single coat! though hexagons look good but colour is sheer.

single coat! though hexagons look good but colour is sheer.

2 coats. colour goes completely opaque!

2 coats. colour goes completely opaque!

Best Features:

  1. Summerish pastel shade
  2. Goes opaque in 2 coats
  3. Stays put for around 4-5 days without chipping.
  4. Quite inexpensive

Not so best Features:

  1. Texture is a bit tricky to work with.

Rating: 4/5

Do I Recommend: if you are also a fan on nail art and get bored of plain single coloured nail paints, do give this range a try. You have multiple colours to choose from and the quality is top notch at this price.

XOXO

7 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Show Go Graffiti Nail Paint-Blueberry Bombshell Review, NOTD

Leave a Reply

