MAC Retro Matte Lipstick- All fired up Review, Swatches, FOTD

20150704_175631-1

Hey everyone!

Today I am going to share my views on my 1st lipstick from MAC- All Fired Up.

Just like 1st class, 1st salary, 1st date, the 1st MAC lipstick is also an etched memory in the life of us bloggers and this lipstick is very very close to my heart and I want to dedicate this post to a very close friend.

Since forever, I had thought about which will be my 1st MAC lippie but trust me, I never had once thought that it would be All Fired Up.

But destiny is destiny! Here I am with the review of my 1st and lovable MAC lipstick- All Fired Up.

20150704_142000-1

What MAC says:

Formulated to shade, define and showcase the lips. Hundreds of hues, high-fashion texture. The iconic product that made MAC famous.

Price: Rs. 1450/- (ouchhh!!)

Ingredients:

Packaging: Regular MAC bullet- matte black. I somehow don’t like this monotonous packaging of MAC. Incase you have more than 1 of these, you would need some effort to differentiate between these.

Shade: MAC describes this as bright fuschia matte but for me, its nowhere fuschia. It’s a bright reddish pink type of shade. More red and less pink. Beautiful in its own self!

Texture: mattest of matte you would have ever tried. Seriously! On dry lips- there’s bit of tugging and pulling and fine lines enhanced. Over a lip balm- smooth gliding with same matte finish. Matte lovers delight!

20150704_180900-1-1-1-1

What I think:

This lipstick, as already told is very close to my heart and I love it to the core.

The shade is a perfect. Would suit all skintones-whether light or dark. On my NC-25, it does look a bit loud and thus I limit its use to weddings or parties only.

The first time I wore it, people around me thought it doesn’t suit me well but I knew that this is it! and I have not been disappointed at all.

Texture is a bit dry, infact very dry for my already dry chapped lips. I put in lot and lot of lipbalm for 5-10 mins before applying this. This softens my lips and I get a smooth glide with no lip lines popping out.

I am a sucker for matte lipsticks so can always do this extra effort to wear these.

Staying power of this is also super amazing. 2 full swipes last for full 4-5 hours with regular eating in between.

these are just single swipes!

these are just single swipes!

Best Features:

  1. Awesome shade
  2. Suits all skintones
  3. Lovely Matte texture
  4. Stays put for 4-5 hours easily

Not so best Features:

  1. Regular boring packaging
  2. Expensive!!!

20150712_185456

Ratings: 5/520150712_185854

Do I recommend: if you are a matte lover like me and love to sport bold lips, please go ahead and buy this. As for me, I have already my eyes put on my next retro matte!!!!!

8 thoughts on “MAC Retro Matte Lipstick- All fired up Review, Swatches, FOTD

  1. A pretty shade.. and you are correct.. all these 1st memories are really special..Even I don’t have a Mac lipstick..I am eyeing on crosswires..Lets see what destiny decides..:p 🙂

Leave a Reply

