L’oreal Paris TRUE MATCH Powder-Review, Swatches, FOTD

PhotoGrid_1437037701986

Delhi has been so unbearably hot for past 1-2 months that you just can’t even think of wearing heavy foundations. I have been, throughout these days, just surviving on BB cream topped with powder for almost all the outings.

The powder I am reviewing today has been my bestie this summers. Though after using it throughout I have realized that it has its own flaws but still I am using it till date and am sort of happy.

20150716_110822

What L’oreal Paris says:

super-blendable powder to precisely match your skin tone, with soft smooth powder that’s great to keep in your pouch for touch up. ‘True match Press Powder is a fine, soft and lightweight powder that blends perfectly with your complexion for a flawless finish. Discover your true match from amongst 6 flawless shades.

True Match’s Opti-Match technology contains ultra fine pigment match every skin tone and texture with extreme precision. Super-blendable formula gives a freshness finish that does not cake or streak. Best used after True Match Liquid Foundation or by itself.

20150716_110803

Price: Rs. 975/-

Packaging: the powder comes in a simple plasticky 2 way flip open case. On one side is the powder and in another is a full size mirror and sponge. I like the size of the mirror and use it quit frequently. The case is very light thus I doubt it would survive a fall.

What I think:

20150716_110934

I was matched to shade W3-golden beige in this powder and it is a decent match.

The texture is very finely milled and super soft. Upon picking on puff or brush, you’ll hardly see any fall outs. The powder is not very powdery type powder but a creamy one which blends nicely into the skin. But because it is a powder only, you need to moisturize well before applying this else it enhances the dry patches. I rarely use it alone, but always to set my bb cream and concealer and it does a good job therein. My bb cream topped with this powder easily last on my face for 5-6 hours. Though my t-zone does get a little shiny after 1.5-2 hours only but 1-2 times blotted with blotting paper, it does not budge at all for 5-6 hours. The sponge that comes with it is all pretty nice and can be used for quick touch ups in between.

I don’t like the mattey matte kind of finish that some powder give, that’s why I use this creamy one. It does not make your face look cakey or made up, just healthy even free look.

20150716_110905
Coverage wise its pretty sheer. Wearing alone, I do have to swipe 2 times at least for some coverage but because I do not have any major skin issues other than dark circles, so it works fine for me. More than a coverage alone powder, it is more of a setting powder. But only issue is poor oil control. My face gets shiny within 1.5-2 hrs. rest it’s pretty fine.

Best Features:

  1. Wide shade selection
  2. Works good as setting powder
  3. Does not make the face look flat matte
  4. Creamy smooth texture
  5. Easily available20150716_111008

Not so Best Features:

  1. Staying power is not that impressive
  2. Okayish coverage when worn alone
  3. Slightly expensive.

Ratings: 4/5

See the coverage! though dark circles are still visible but face looks even.

See the coverage! though dark circles are still visible but face looks even.

Do I recommend: yeah you can try if you have normal skin with not much issues. Oily skinned gals should stay away. Dry skinned beauties can also try this as its creamier as compared to its counterparts.

12 thoughts on “L’oreal Paris TRUE MATCH Powder-Review, Swatches, FOTD

  1. Nicely reviewed Monica! I remember using it a few years but I had the wrong shade so it would leave my face all pink 😦 Never got to try this powder after that. But its coverage looks impressive on you. Maybe I’ll try it out again, in the right shade this time 🙂

    • L’Oreal and wrong shades- happens pretty often with people around.
      I love it for its ability to build up coverage without being cakey. thanks for your ppreciation dear :-* :-*

Leave a Reply

