L’oreal Paris REVITALIFT Laser X3 Anti-Aging Transforming Eye Cream Review

eye1

Before you guys start thinking that OMG why is this girl using anti-aging creams, she is so young. Let me tell you something.I have had lines around my eyes since ages now! Yeah! I don’t know why and no matter whatever I do, I just don’t even see much improvement therein. But I religiously use eye creams so that the lines don’t get in any deeper.

In the past I have tried various eye creams-both medicated and cosmetics one. I generally get bored with eye creams so everytime I finish 1, I shift to another one.

The eye cream I am going to talk about today is from L’oreal Paris’s new laser range. Let’s see how this fared for me.

eye8

What L’oreal Paris says:

The fluid texture glides on easily with a metal applicator for an instant cooling effect. Providing an anti-ageing eye treatment; Revitalift Laser X3 Eye Cream corrects wrinkles, visibly reduces under-eye bags, re-firms the skin and stimulates microcirculation.

For the first time, L’Oreal Paris has developed an anti-ageing skincare product to challenge a laser session. Active ingredients Pro-Xylane (concentrated to 3%), Fragmented Hyaluronic Acid and enriched with caffeine to help stimulate microcirculation* to deflate eye bags.

 eye2

Price: Rs. 995/-

Packaging: this was the main reason I bought this eye cream. It was in a tube. Earlier I was using the youth code one which came in a tub and I am just not comfortable digging my fingers every time in a tub. I anyday prefer a tube packaging to a tub one for my face products.

eye3

What I think:

I have been using this eye cream since January this year. Its main attraction is the metallic tip which can be used to apply the eye cream directly onto the eye contours and it, on application provides a soothing and cooling effect to the under eye area.

Its pearlescent white in colour and has a thin texture. On application it feels cool on the under eye and absorbs within a few seconds only. Upon absorption, the under eye area does look a bit taught and smoother and not at all greasy and it also helps in smooth application of concealer.eye4

I have, in the past tried various eye creams but all have failed to impress me even a bit. As far as effects of this one are concerned, my fine lines do appear a bit smoother and have definitely not worsened over time. Let me tell you guys that no eye cream can ever completely erase the lines and you need to be very very patient for any eye cream to show results. In last six months I have seen only 10% improvement in my under eye but even that is enough for me. For my pesky dark circles, this did nothing, but it does not make such claims also.

A little goes a long way with this eye cream, I have been religiously using this every night for 6 months and this is still going strong. Only I drop every eye is needed for every application, so this is pretty cost effective too.

Best Features:

  1. Tube packaging
  2. Metallic applicator massages under-eye well
  3. Shows results
  4. Easily available
  5. Lasts long

Not so Best Features:

  1. Does not work on dark circles
  2. Might be expensive for some

eye5

absorbs completely within seconds and moisturizes well!

absorbs completely within seconds and moisturizes well!

Rating: 4.5/5

Do I Recommend: If you also have slight lines around the eyes and want to prevent it from getting deeper, get this asap and even if you don’t have any such lines yet and don’t even want them to appear, then also get this because it moisturizes pretty well. As far as I am concerned, I am definitely going to repurchase it till I find some eye cream better than this.

eye7

15 thoughts on “L’oreal Paris REVITALIFT Laser X3 Anti-Aging Transforming Eye Cream Review

  1. It’s always good to start applying eye cream from early ages because anyway we are going to develop heavy wrinkles there, no matter genetically how good our skin is. This seems like a potential product to prevent developing fine lines upon regular use. Nice review dear

  2. Love the review sweetie 🙂 I know what you mean! I’ve had fine lines since I was born. Haha 😛 Maybe I too should give it a try 😀

Leave a Reply

