Real Techniques Expert Face Brush Review, Demo

RT Expert face brush-4

I have a soft corner for makeup brushes and I am a big time hoarder of the same. Even though I have 3-4 different types of foundation brushes, still I long for more. I like trying new brushes every now and then. πŸ˜›

In my quest for best foundation brush to go with MAC studio fix fluid foundation, I stumbled upon this expert Face Brush from RT. After reading a few reviews online, I immediately asked my sister in Dubai to get me one from there and since then, this has been my HG brush to apply full coverage foundations.

RT Expert face brush-7

What Real Techniques says:

Ultra firm and broad for application and blending of cream or liquid foundation:

  • look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
  • ultra-plush, synthetic bristles are hand-cut and 100% cruelty-free
  • self-standing for easy storage
  • extended aluminum handle is light and easy to use

RT EXpert face brush-6

Price: $9/- (available online for around 1000-1100)

Packaging: the expert face brush comes in a case sort of a cover with an opening on the top. The case is pretty good and can be used for storing the brush also.

RT Expert face brush-8

What I think:

My main reason for getting this brush was to fill in the pores with foundation and get that air brushed feel so that the pores look less visible under heavy matte foundations and this brush, has helped me with this issue upto 90%.

The brush is indeed an expert in its field. You can use this to apply every kind of foundation- liquid/cream/powder and it won’t disappoint you even once.

It has ultra soft bristles which feel ultimate cushiony on the face. When I first got it, I swirled it over my face without any product on, just to get the feel. It felt amazing.20150721_212337

The bristles are finely packed together making it a firm dense brush. The size is also apt and it does not take long to do the whole face.

I use it dry with my dewy foundations and bb creams and slightly damp with MAC studio fix fluid. It helps in easy blending of MAC foundation, when damp rather than dry. Being soft, this can be easily used in every nook and corner of the face and it easily fits everywhere.

I generally dot my face with foundation and use this in small circular motion to blend in the foundation. This way it swirls foundation over the pores and fill them up making less visible. Being a dense brush, it gives a medium to full coverage and does not sheer out the foundation.

Since this is duo fibre brush, it’s white portion of bristles stain easily on using once also but easily goes away on washing.

brush after single usage with foundation.

brush after single usage with foundation.

I am using this for almost a year now and it has since then not shed even once.

I wash it after every application with my face wash. Being finely packed it takes time to dry but because it stands on its own, you can easily keep it anywhere to dry.

I also have the RT stippling brush (review soon) but did not like it much because of its less density of bristles, hence got this.

bare moisturized face. you can easily see the giant open pores!

bare moisturized face. you can easily see the giant open pores!

Foundation blended with RT Expert face brush.

Foundation blended with RT Expert face brush.

Best Features:

  1. pretty inexpensive
  2. finely packed dense brush
  3. fills in the pores well
  4. blends every kind of foundation like a dream
  5. gives medium to high coverage
  6. no shedding at all
  7. does not stain permanently
  8. will last long it cared properly

Not So Best Features:

  1. None!!!!

Rating: 5/5

Do I recommend: RT Expert face brush is truly an expert and if you have 1 this brush in your vanity, you do not need any more of them. The quality is top notch and is now easily available online. Highly Recommended!

17 thoughts on “Real Techniques Expert Face Brush Review, Demo

  1. Nice review, I have been meaning to buy this brush, but keep delaying as I have too many makeup brushes!!! Have you tried the BH cosmetics 10pc set? Its fab, check out a review of the same on my blog. Since you love makeup brushes, I am sure you will be surprised by the amazing quality.

  2. Have heard a lot of good things about this brush! Currenly I have the buffing brush from RT and I love using it for my foundation. Maybe I’ll give this one a try too someday πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

