Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash Face Wash Review

GG-NOCFW-1

I have pretty sensitive skin to begin with and a very moody skin too. at 1 point of time it will be oozing out tonnes of oil and at other, it would be dry and stretchy.
I have a fixed set of skin care products in my vanity which I use at daily basis. If I digress from these even minutely, I’ll get break outs or my skin will start losing out it glow.
This face wash has been part of my skin care regime for almost 2 years now. I have tried a no. of other face washes also in between, but I still keep coming back to this. This is “the best face was for oily & acne- prone skin”. Read on to know why!
What Neutrogena says:
Oil-Free Acne Wash is the #1 dermatologist recommended acne-fighting cleanser. This oil-free formula gently cleanses deep down into pores for clear skin. It contains Salicylic Acid to get rid of acne you have now and help prevent future breakouts. Special skin soothers help prevent irritation and overdrying. Skin is left clean, residue-free and never oily.
• Residue-free
• Oil-free
• Non-comedogenic (won’t clog pores)

GG-NOCFW-2
Price: Rs. 499/- for 175ml
Ingredients:

GG_NOCFW-3
Packaging: this is the only thing I don’t like about this face wash. It is not at travel friendly. The nozzle once opened, is pretty difficult to close again. I once took it for a trip and oh boy! It spilled all over in the bag. Since then, I keep small containers and carry face wash in them for trips.

GG-NOCFW-4
What I Think:
As already told, as per me this is “the best face was for oily & acne- prone skin” in this budget.
It helps keep pimples at bay and keep the face in a feel good state throughout. Its main ingredient is 2% Salicylic acid which is well known for acne treatment.

The face wash has a gel type consistency and less than 1 pump is required for every wash. It lathers easily and washes without leaving any residue behind. Upon washing the skin feels normal and not stretchy, as after washing with other oil clearing face washes does. I always follow this up with a moisturizer though.
Some other oil clearing face washes around (like Himalaya) extract the skin’s natural oil also which dries out the skin and aggravates acne. Any face wash which dries out your skin to the extent of being stretchy should be avoided. It does more harm than help gals!
On days when I have active break outs, I let it sit on my skin for around 30 seconds and then wash off. I feel this way it helps in drying out active ones. Regular usage definitely keeps pimples at bay and active ones dry out quickly.
I have tried some medicated 2% salicylic acid face washes also but none worked better for me. I have recommended this to a couple of friends also and all love it similarly as I do.
I use it twice a day daily and 1 bottle easily lasts me 4.5-5 months, so it is pretty cost effective too.

GG-NOCW-5
Best Features:
1. Keeps acne in check
2. Does not make face stretchy or over dry
3. Contains 2% salicylic acid
4. Dries out active acne too
5. 1 bottle lasts long
6. Easily available
Not so Best Features:
1. I HATE the packaging!
Rating: 4.5/5 (-.5 only for packaging)

Do I recommend: Absolutely. If you to suffer from frequent break out or have active acne, you must must give this baby a try and I am sure! You’ll thank me after that.

3 thoughts on “Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash Face Wash Review

Leave a Reply

