MAC Cleanse Off Oil Review, Demo

GG-MCOL-1

Lots of girls around me underestimate the power of a makeup remover/cleanser. It has not even been once that I have went to bed with makeup on. Nope! This is the biggest mistake you could do for your skin. Don’t doubt ever do that please. Just like other products, I keep on trying new makeup removers every now and then.

This makeup remover, i got in travel size. Actually I had asked a relative travelling to the States to get the oil control lotion but she got this cleanse off oil instead 😝.

Let’s see how this fared for me.

GG-MCOL-2

What MAC Cosmetics Says:

An industry-strength oil-based makeup remover that’s gentle on the skin. Botanically formulated with oils of olive fruit, evening primrose and jojoba seed and completely free of mineral-oil. Massages onto the skin to loosen all makeup, including waterproof mascara. Emulsifies upon contact with water and then rinses off cleanly and easily, leaving skin feeling soft.

Price: Rs. 1600/- (faintssss!!!!)

Packaging: I have this in travel size but the full size is exactly same as travel size in shape and design. It is a glass bottle with twist nozzle type opening but is not travel friendly at all. Mine one leaks a bit when in travel bag and the price at which it comes, each drop is precious.

GG-MCOL-3

Texture: Texture is more like a light oil. Its completely transparent and non-sticky.

Final Thoughts:
As already told, this was an accidental entry in my vanity but since then I have been using it on and off.

The oil in its original form is pretty oily for my oily to combination skin in this weather but is okay for winters. it has not for once also broke me out. is perfectly suitable for sensitive skin.

The effect is magical, seriously. I take around 4 drops and slowly massage it into my skin. Within seconds it melts the entire makeup, yeah yeah I do look like a ghost in this process, but its all worth it. Taking few drops of water, I massage it again. It forms assort of milky layer thereon and thereafter gets easily washed with water. Trust me, there is no tugging, pulling or scratching of the skin in this entire process. Makeup removal has become such an easy peazy task after this.

A little goes a long way for this cleanse off oil. I have used it 5-6 times in winters and regularly use it for eye makeup removal and I still have almost whole bottle left.

GG-MCOL-4

Being said all this, I can never bring myself to buy a makeup remover for 1600 bugs! there are many other options available in the market which are far less expensive and almost similar effective.

my demo with MAC cleanse off Oil- Maybelline 14 hr lipstick, lakme absolute kohl, MAC all fired up, L’Oreal concealer, Maybelline falsies mascara and Revlon matte balm

GG-MCOL-5

4 drops of cleanse off oil massaged onto skin.

4 drops of cleanse off oil massaged onto skin.

you can see the squeaky clean arm!

Wiped off with cotton.

Wiped off with cotton.

Best Features:

  1. Makes makeup removal an easy peazy task
  2. Removes even waterproof mascara in a swipe
  3. Has a very light texture
  4. does not break me out
  5. Washes off easily
  6. A little goes a long way
  7. mineral oil free

Not so Best Features:

  1. Superr expensive

GG-MCOL-8

Rating: 4/5 (-1 for price only)

Do I recommend: if you are a MAC addict, the m sure you would already have it in your stash but if you are a mindful spender, I think you can easily find similar effective cleansers at much less price. For me, its super expensive!

3 thoughts on “MAC Cleanse Off Oil Review, Demo

Leave a Reply

