L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

After the rimmel blue eyeliner disappointed me (read review here) I was on look out for a similar blue color but without any smudging and travelling to lower lids. L’oreal launched this blue eyeliner in its Cannes’15 collection alongwith 1 more sapphire blue color and as soon as I saw its swatches online, I knew I had to get it.

This eyeliner is very close to my heart as I got it on Friendship’s day and thus is a special friend for me.

Read on to know if its actually worth all the praises.

What L’oreal Paris Says:

 

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

Price: Rs. 875/-

Ingredients:

 

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

Packaging: the eyeliner comes in a small golden capped glass tub. It also comes with a brush which is exactly same as the Maybelline gel eyeliner brush. The tub is quite sturdy and am sure it will survive a fall easily. The outer packaging too is pretty fancy, gold and black with see through portion for the tub.

Shade: 04 Royal Blue is a beautiful blue shade with slight sheen to it. It is not a matte blue but a unique vibrant blue with tiny specs of sparkle. Looks beautiful on my fair skin but I doubt it will show up on NC45 or above skin tones that well.

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

Texture: ohhh the texture is to die for! Super smooth and buttery. No tugging no pulling nothing! A smooth stroke application.

Final Thoughts:

I loooove love this blue shade by L’oreal. It has all the qualities I was looking for in my eyeliner.

Firstly the shade is pure love. Then, the texture OMG! I have not seen a smoother eyeliner than this. I prefer gel eyeliners to the liquid ones for their ease of application. This one too applies pretty easily and even beginners will be able to work with it. Full points to L’oreal for the texture.

The brush is also pretty nice and can be used to draw both thin and thick lines. I generally don’t use it but can definitely be used for easy application.

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

The only slight hitch is the pigmentation. I have to go atleast twice to get the exact color on my eyes. This might also be because of smooth texture, but yes this is exactly an issue with this eyeliner.

Once applied, it stays put the whole day without any slight budging or smudging also. I have super oily lids and still it does not budge even a bit. I apply it around 10 in the morning and it stays intact till I remove it at night. It is definitely waterproof, smudge proof and long stay.

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

Best Features:

  1. Vibrant blue color
  2. Nice packaging
  3. Ultra smooth texture
  4. Comes with own brush
  5. Easy to apply
  6. Definitely long stay
  7. No smudging, budging at all
  8. Waterproof

Not So Best Features:

  1. Pigmentation is slightly sheer
  2. Price is slightly higher but its absolutely worth it
L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

Rating: 4.9/5 (m ready to ignore the pigmentation for all other super awesome features)

Do I Recommend: Definitely yes! The shade is super hot, the texture is one of the best and it stays on forever. What else do you want??? Go rush and get one of these and thank me later!

XOXO

3 thoughts on “L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza- Royal Blue Review, EOTD

Leave a Reply

