Glossy Pink Pout Ft. Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick- POW2

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Just recently I realized that its been more than a month I posted about a pink lipstick. I am so much into the oranges and reds these days that I completely neglect my pink babies. I have a number of pink lipsticks and will try and review them for you guys soon.

To bring the pinkies back in my life, I have chosen this bright bold pink which I simply adore. It is one such pink that you can wear anytime, whether at day or night and you will surely get compliments.

Read on to know more about my relationship with this baby.

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

What Maybelline India Says:

But, pink is never just pink, right? Maybelline brings you 4 different pink shades to choose from, so go ahead enjoy the magic of pink!

Here’s why you’ll love it:

  • Features vivid color pigments for a sensational effect
  • Enriched with honey nectar for a creamier feel.
  • Range offers 4 different bright pink shades

Price: Rs. 425/-

Packaging: I simply adore Maybelline for their color coded packaging. All the bullets are capped in different color thus making them easy to identify. POW range has color coded shiny caps. the entire info and details were written on the outside wrapper. I would have preferred if the same was engraved on the bullet.

Shade: POW 2 is a neon fuchsia pink with slight berry undertones. Shade is Bold and Bright! Not everyone’s cup of tea. Would look best on fair skin tones and slightly garish on deeper skin tones. But if you love bold pink shades, you can easily carry it off.

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Texture: POW range has very creamy texture. On lips it looks super glossy. Applies very easily and has sort of sticky feel to it.

Pigmentation: is bang on! You get the exact shade onto lips in 1 swipe itself. If layered, it tends to give a clumpy feel. 2 swipes are more than enough.

Final Thoughts:

As already told, I adore this pink baby more than my any other pink. The reason- it does not require any efforts to work with. Just 1 swipe and it makes my face look so much brighter. At times when I am not in a mood to wear such bold lips, I just blot it down with a tissue, it looks beautiful this way too.

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Because of its berry undertones, it works with more most of my outfits. I wore it with yellows and green during my dubai trip and it worked well with all.

Texture wise, this is I think the only creamy lipstick I ever bought, I am more into mattes you see. And I want a similar shade in matte finish also. Any suggestions gals? Please let me know below, it would be great help.

Staying power wise also, this baby scores well. It easily stays on for 3-4 hours with slight drinking in between. After a full meal, it leaves a deep pink stain behind which requires efforts to get rid of.

The only put off is slight plasticky smell it has, though it goes off within seconds, still I would like Maybelline to work on the smell.

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Best Features:

  1. Beautiful fuchsia pink shade
  2. Creamy texture
  3. Looks glossy on pout
  4. Applies effortlessly
  5. Brightens up dull face
  6. Pigmentation is bang on
  7. Stays for 3-4 hours easily

Not So Best Features:

  1. Plasticky smell
Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Rating: 4.5/5

Do I Recommend: Hell yeah! If you are a bright lippy lover like me and love sporting bold pout, do give POW2 a try and in case you know its matte cousin sister, please let me know, I want it very badly.

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick POW2 Review

XOXO

12 thoughts on “Glossy Pink Pout Ft. Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick- POW2

  1. OMG! What a stunning shade Monica! Love how it looks on you ❀ I love mattes too but you have to agree the gloss in this lipstick looks lovely on your lips πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

