Ban The Tan With Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

I hope I don’t have to tell you guys the importance of using sunscreens. All of us these days are well aware of it! I have never ever left my home without applying sunscreen. More than my face I use it on my feet because they tend to tan very easily and de-tanning toh is obviously not an easy task. For my face also I had tried numerous suncreens before I got this one. Since then I am hooked to this.

Want to know why? Read on!

What Banana Boat Says:

Sport Performance Sunscreen SPF 30 Lotion provides sweat and water resistant protection. Our advanced technology helps prevent sunburn and skin damage while the active dry protect formula delivers quick absorption and no greasy feel. So no matter what your game, this sunscreen lotion is a teammate you can count on.

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Price: AED 20 i.e. around Rs. 350 (I got it from Dubai but is available for Rs.500-600 online)

Ingredients:

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Packaging: the sunscreen comes in a bright orange and blue tube with a flip cap. Tube is attractive and looks nice sitting on the dressing table. The nozzle is also fine and dispenses lotion in controlled quantity.

Texture: the lotion is slightly creamy in texture but not at all heavy. Spreads on easily and absorbs with minimal efforts.

Final Thoughts:

This sunscreen was a part of my Dubai haul and I have been hooked to it this summers. I already have got a back up tube and intend to stock more soon. Yeah! It has been so good to me this season.

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Firstly its completely oil free, non-greasy and does not make my already oily skin an oil factory. Infact it gives a nice sheen to my face upon application and sorts of imparts a healthy glow. I generally use it over my lakme serum and it works well. On highly humid days, I have used it on bare skin and it hydrated and moisturized well though moisturisation would not be sufficient for dry skinned gals.

I use it on face, arms and feet. I have very dry body. So I have to use a moisturizer on body before using this.

it has a beautiful flowery fragrance which might be bothersome for sensitive noses but I love it and it also lingers on for a while.

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

It is pretty effective in preventing the tan. My face has not at all tanned this summer. I even used it throughout my Dubai trip and you know the heat and sun out there. Still this sunscreen kept me protected. But my feet did get tanned a bit but not like before. Also its waterproof, so no worries of reapplying during sweating.

Its oil control factor though is not that good. I have to blot my t-zone every two hours when am wearing this. But am not complaining till it protects me from harmful sunrays.

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Best Features:

  1. Nice bright packaging
  2. Suits oily skin
  3. Does not break out my sensitive skin
  4. Imparts glow
  5. Prevents tan
  6. No whitish cast

Not So Best Features:

  1. Have to blot t-zone every 2 hours
  2. Non-availability in India
Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50 Review

Rating: 4.5/5

Do I Recommend: if you have tried every possible sunscreen in the market and neither of them suited you, you can try this one. Tough bit difficult to get hold of in India, it works well in all respects. Highly Recommended!

XOXO

5 thoughts on “Ban The Tan With Banana Boat Sport Suncreen Lotion SPF 50

  1. My sister bought me a banana boat sun block after her trip to the US. I absolutely loved it. A little difficult to spread but it was water and sweat proof. Wish these are available in India.

Leave a Reply

