Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

I am a nail paint addict. I know I have already told this 10 times but am actually one. being a working woman, and working 6 days a week, I just get a single Sunday to do my nails and no nail paint, of whichever brand I tried, did survive the whole week. I had had to redo my nails atleast once more every week which was actually time consuming (or may be I am too lazy). I wanted something that would help my painted paws survive the whole week. That is when I stumbled upon this Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat. Since the day I got this, I have never had the need to redo my nails during entire week. Yupppppppppp!!!! Its an integral part of my nail regime now.

What Sally Hansen Says:

All-in-one patented strengthening base and top coat works double time…for double protection.  As a base coat, Double Duty moisturizes and hydrates nails with Panthenol.  As a top coat, Double Duty protects with Nylon.   

  • Nails are shielded with a hard, shiny, chip-resistant finish.
  • Salon Tested – Dermatologist Tested.
Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

Price: 28 Dirham (Approx Rs. 480/-)

Ingredients: Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Alcohol Denat, Isopropyl Alcohol, Aqua/Water/Eau, Etocrylene, Benzophenone-1, Panthenol, Nylon-12, [May Contain/Peut Contenir/:D&C Violet No. 2 (Ci 60725)].

Packaging: the nail paint comes in a unique curved front and flat back shape. The shape is nice and easy to hold. The first time we opened it, me and my brother in law had a good laugh that we got only half a bottle. The bottle is transparent and the cap is blue in color.

Texture: the nail paint has a nice neither runny nor too thick texture. Just the right consistency.

Final Thoughts:

As already told, this base and top coat is an integral part of my nail care regime now. I use it as a base coat before using any dark nail paint to protect the nails from turning yellow. As a base coat, it dries fast and provides a smooth base for nail paint to go on. The nail paint spreads evenly too.

Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

As a top coat, I use its single coat over all the nail paints. This way it gives a nice shine to the nails, which even high-quality nail paints don’t give. Also it makes my nail paint survive the whole week. Literally! My nail paint stays chip free the whole week and even on 8th day, the shine is exactly the same as 1st day. This nail vernis is just amazing guys! And this is not just with branded nail paints, even the local Rs.50 nail paints survive the whole week with this on.

On 8th day too I myself remove the nail paint beause I like to wear new color every week else toh this may go on for more than that too. This is simply a life saving product for me.

The bristles of the brush are made of silicon and it spreads the nail paint evenly onto nails, just that it picks bit more than required for single nail. Else its fine.

Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

Best Features:

  1. Unique shaped bottle
  2. Forms a nice smooth base as base coat
  3. Makes manicure survive whole week as top coat
  4. Gives an awesome shine to nails
  5. Very little is required every time
  6. Doesn’t get thick with time

Not So Best Features:

  1. Not easily available in India though now lifestyle stocks sally Hansen.
Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

Rating: 5/5

Do I Recommend: Definitely! Its a boon for every working woman! Highly recommended.

9 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Double Duty Base And Top Coat Review

Leave a Reply

