Wise Wednesday: DIY Eye Pack for Dark Circles

eye pack-1Since the time I have started my job, I have struggled with pesky dark circles. Whole day staring into the computer had initially taken a toll onto my eyes and I had become a human panda. I swear! I had.
Last year I had to attend a very very important wedding in a remote town and I knew I could not wear makeup the whole day so I had to do away with the dark circles. Almost a month to the wedding, I started using this eye mask daily before hitting the bed and I saw a major improvement in my under eye area with in 15 days. Not only the under eye area looked lighter but also well rested and less puffy.
Nowadays, I am not that regular with this but I know, as soon as I’ll have another important event, m gonna begin with this for sure.
Lets begin with how to make this magical Eye Pack.
What You Need:

eye pack-2
½ potato, ¼ cucumber, vegetable grater and cotton pads.
Potato is universally known for skin lightening properties and cucumber has eye soothing properties. So this mask lightens and soothes the under eye area at the same time.

How to Prepare:
Refrigerate the potato and cucumber for almost an hour before using. Peel off the potato and cucumber and grate the same.
Once grated, squeeze the grated mixture into your palms and extract the juice thereof.

This is how the grated mixture looks like.

This is how the grated mixture looks like.

The extracted juice.

The extracted juice.

Soak the cotton pads into this juice and place one on each eye and relax.

The soaked cotton pads

The soaked cotton pads

Let it on for 20-30 minutes. The cotton pads will dry out 80% in the meantime.

that's me with the pack on!

that’s me with the pack on!

Do not wash the eyes after using this mask. Incase there is slight grittiness due to the potato juice just wipe it off using the same cotton pads and doze off to sleep.

This is how your used cotton pads will look like.

This is how your used cotton pads will look like.

Immediately upon removal also you’ll see a brightness and even ness in your under eye area. Follow this regime for 2 weeks and am sure you’ll be hooked. 
Go try it girls and let me know your experience once you’ve tried this.

eye pack-2

XOXO

9 thoughts on “Wise Wednesday: DIY Eye Pack for Dark Circles

  1. I love using this pack! My eyes get really tired sometimes and it helps soothe and calm them 😀 Lovely pictures sweety! Amazing how you have explained step by step ❤

Leave a Reply

