The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

This is one such creams in my stash which I don’t use regularly but yes always keep it there for emergency purposes. Mine got over few months ago and I did not repurchase but my guy is toh so hooked to it that has finished up at least 2-3 tubs already. This too was just about to finish off, I literally had to snatch it from him for review purposes. Ya this is how much he loves this cream.
Let’s see why he loves it and why it was a normal one for me.

What The Body Shop Says:

We all want to keep our skin fresh and healthy-looking. Treat your skin daily with our bestselling daily moisture cream containing nourishing Vitamin E to hydrate and leave skin feeling silky soft and beautifully smooth. The moisturising effects of Vitamin E can help to ward off dryness and keep skin hydrated. 
It is consistently appearing on our bestseller list and has a dedicated group of devoted beauty fans. Because this cream is quickly and easily absorbed it won’t clog your pores and you can apply make up directly on top for an even finish, whatever your skin type.

  • Hydrates skin leaving it smooth and fresh
  • Light and easily absorbed
  • Use daily for softer, healthy-looking skin
  • Use fingertips to apply to face and neck after cleansing and toning
  • Suitable for all skin types, particularly dry skin

Price: Rs. 995/-

Ingredients:

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

Packaging: the cream comes in a pink and black tub. I so detest the tub type packaging I tell you. Please TBS change the packaging of your creams, its so very unhygienic dipping your fingers in tub every time you have to use it.

Texture: the cream has a very light watery lotion kinda texture. Feels smooth onto the skin and spreads easily.

Final Thoughts:
It a nice decent cream and claims to moisturize the skin and does this work nicely. Upon application it immediately hydrates the skin and gives it a kinda glow which shows that the skin is hydrated well. The texture is non-oily non sticky and suits both of ours oily skin well. My guy uses a really strong facewash which dries out his skin but this cream takes care of all the dryness. In the winters, when my combi skin too occasionally has dry patches, I have used this thereon and it takes care of them well. He uses this as a both day cream and night cream because most night creams are thicker in texture and tend to break him out.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

The reason why I don’t use this now is that it’s a simple plain moisturizing cream with no added benefits. I know that moisturization is the key to good skin but I need something extra in my moisturizers like some anti ageing or brightening effects too so I switched over to Lakme anti ageing serum.
As per my guy, this cream helps in removing face tan also. I don’t get tanned so can’t comment on that but yes when used overnight, it does tend to brighten up the skin and skin looks well rested.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

Best Features:
1. Suits oily skin
2. Does not break out my sensitive skin
3. Imparts glow
4. Removes tan
5. Moisturizes well

Not So Best Features:
1. Tub type packaging
2. Is plain moisturizer with no added effects

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

Rating: 3.5/5 (for me) and 5/5 (for my guy) Yes he actually made me give 2 rating coz he finds it the best cream for him

Do I Recommend: This is a good moisturizer for normal to combi skin people who don’t have major skin issues and want simple moisturization work. But for those who have some unevenness or acne or lines etc. they must use something specialized than this.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

7 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream Review

Leave a Reply

