Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review, FOTD, LOTD

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

I have always been in search of a nude lipstick but just couldn’t find that perfect nude for my NC25 skintone. Browns I don’t like and pink nudes were just kinda washing me out or looking too cool toned.
After trying the creamy range (read the review of Cherry crush shade here), I had just generally gone to a local store to see if any shade of this new range is worth buying and voila! As soon as SA swatched this particular shade on my hand, I knew this could be my MLBB shade. I grabbed it from her, tried it onto the lips and OMGGG couldn’t believe that I had found my perfect nude.

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

What Maybelline says:
From the loved Color Show Lipsticks, Maybelline New York is now launching 12 new lipstick shades now in Matte! With stunning hues of red, pink, brown and mauve, these 12 matte, moisture rich shades allow you to express yourself everyday. The ultra-care and super hydrating formula is light and gives you high coverage while caring for your lips. The heat resistant soft waxes in the product ensure texture integrity even at high temperatures. These matte shades have the right amount of moisture, a sweet fragrance and stay true without drying up your lips. Are you ready to show off your colorful sides?
Here’s why you will love it:
-Enriched with ultra-care hydrating formula
-12 matte, moisture rich shades
-Lip color doesn’t fade in extreme heat and humidity
-Shades stay true without drying up your lips
-Non-sticky & soft texture allows the lipstick to glide easily

Price: Rs. 325/-

Packaging: is same as the creamy range just that the black bullet is matte for these and shiny for creamy range. So if you have a mix of both ranges, you can easily distinguish between these.

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

My Thoughts:
My first nude lipstick- so this has a special place in my heart and vanity both.
The shade – Pop Of Pink is a cool toned dusty pink kinda shade. It’s a very muted old rose shade which can easily be an MLBB for fair skin girls. It can work upto NC 35-37 but above that, I think it will wash out the beauties. For me, this is the perfect MLBB and looks lovely with smokey eye. Even m wearing this to my work these days and it does not look OTT at all nor washes me out.
Texture is also pretty nice and spreads well and evenly. The formula is easy to wear and apply. No tugging or pulling while application and settles to a powderish matte finish. it sorta settles into the lines a bit and looks pretty patchy at times.

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

Despite being a light shade, the pigmentation is good. I get the even color on lips in just 2 swipes.
I wore it at 11 in the morning and had a full meal at 1 with cups of water in between and still it stayed on till 4. By this time, my lips had started drying out and I could see the lipstick sticking to my dry areas so I wipes it off. So I got a good 4-5 hours of weartime with this, which is not bad I guess.
Also I noted that the shade had deepened by this time and its not easy to remove also. you’ll need a good creamy/oil based remover to take this off.

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

Best Features:
1. Priced better than its counterparts
2. Easy to apply
3. Creamy matte texture
4. Decently pigmented
5. Stays for 4-5 hours easily
6. Survives a full meal too
7. Perfect MLBB shade for fair beauties

Maybelline-pop of pink 9

Not So Best Features:
1.Dries out the lips after few hours
2. settles into lip lines and applies patchy

Rating: 3.5/5

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

Do I recommend: At the price these are being offered, I would recommend these. The formula is easy to wear and stays pretty decently too. m reaching out for this pretty often so I guess, m already in love with this. just the patchiness is a bit of an issue.

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review

23 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick- Pop Of Pink Review, FOTD, LOTD

  1. Its a great shade for your kinda complexion… but I guess it might look pale on me ! I am eyeing on a shade called Rock the Coral from this range 🙂
    Great review and you look pretty ❤

Leave a Reply

