BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

Has it ever happened to you guys that you picked up a product just because of its looks or packaging irrespective of whether it is made for your skin/hair type or not? Well happens with me a lot and this conditioner is also an example of the same. I went to pick up my regular conditioner but instead fell for the packaging of this one and brought this home with me.
Let’s see if it fared well for me.

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

What BBlunt says:
Specially designed for fine hair, this conditioner moisturizes without weighing your hair down. Enjoy big, bouncy hair that feels alive.
Specially created for Indian hair with a unique colour protect formula.

Price: Rs. 375/- for 200ml

Packaging: this is what I fell for. I mean look at that cute yellow oval shaped tube. This is the best packaged product on my bathroom shelf. Really! It looks cute and gorgeous sitting there and stands out of all the products. The flip cap is also pretty good and aids the tube in standing. Its not those kinds of flips which would break your nails, opens easily and shuts well too.

Ingredients:

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

Final Thoughts:
I have one of the craziest hair anyone could have and they have become crazier after my recent hair color experiments. Earlier I had oily limp hair throughout from scalp to ends and now I have less oily scalp but super dry ends. By super end I mean super duper dry like a “Chidiya Ka Ghosla” and no matter whatever I try, I cannot tame the frizz completely.
Till few months ago, my hair were definitely in a better condition and I had picked this conditioner because I thought it would suit my fine thin hair and moisturize them without weighing them down.

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

I am disheartened to say that it didn’t. It did moisturize them to an extent, I mean my hair did felt softer upon touching but it did nothing to tame the frizz or detangle them. I tried keeping it for longer, say upto 5 mins but still the effect was same.

The texture is light and spreads well onto the hair. Also it feel less silicony/slippery as compared to my earlier conditioner but the effect was not that good.
It claims to add volume to fine hair. Well it did add volume to my fine hair but in a wrong sense. My hair looked frizzier and “phoola-phoola” type. If you could understand what I mean to say.

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

One good thing about this is that it did not cause any excess hairfall but did not control it either. Also its claimed to be color protect.

I guess it would suit people with normal non-treated hair but girlies with dry/colored hair should definitely try something more moisturizing.

Best Features:

  1. Attractive packaging
  2.  Light texture
  3. Spreads well
  4. Does not weigh down the hair
  5. claims to be color protect
  6. does not cause excess hairfall

Not So Best Features:

  1. does not detangle
  2. does not tame the frizz
  3. adds volume in the wrong way
  4. tad expensive
BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

Rating: 2.5/5

Do I Recommend: only if you have super oily/limp hair or normal to oily hair. other hair types, please stay away! for me, I have already repurchased my earlier conditioner.

6 thoughts on “BBlunt Full On Volume Conditioner for Fine Hair Review

Leave a Reply

