Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Prevention is better than cure! I have heard this phrase in respect of sooooo many things but apply it only in respect of my skincare regime. Ever since I turned 23-24, I involved an anti-ageing cream/serum in my skincare regime. Its actually true that you can prevent wrinkles from appearing but once they appear, you just cannot get rid of them completely unless you get some cosmetology treatment done. Because, I have a really bad eating routine and drink too much of caffeine, its all the more important for me to start using anti-ageing products early.
I have been using this serum for almost 1.5-2 years now so you can guess how much I like it.

lets read more about it.

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

What Lakme India Says:

Get the 10 benefit of a facial in 1 product with the first-of-its-kind sculpting serum from Lakme. Infused with Insta Collagen Boosters TM it penetrates deep into your skin to give you tighter and brighter skin. The power of Peptides stimulates collagen production, CLA enhances skin cells, Retinol & Retinol boosters stimulates & boosts collagen production, AHAs gently exfoliates dead skin cells, Glycerin restores & enhances moisture, making the skin firm & Niacinamide lightens skin and gives you the perfect sculpted look.

Price: Rs. 899/-

Ingredients:

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Packaging: the serum comes in a silver and purple cylindrical bottle. The color is nice and looks pretty sitting on the table. The pump style packaging is both user-friendly and hygienic but out of 5 times I have purchased it, thrice I faced issue with the pump. Last one toh I literally had to break and take out the internal bottle because it was just 2 day old and I couldn’t let my money and serum both go waste. So there is definitely an issue with the pump and I Lakme resolves it soo.

Texture: the serum has a light lotion like texture. It feel really slippery on application (thanks to silicones in it) and spreads well and easily. Being light, it absorbs within seconds leaving a smooth hydrated skin.
Since am using it since such a long time, you guys can definitely believe that it works.

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

I have oily to combi skin and this is one of the few serums/creams which do not make my face an oil factory. I use it both day and night and it keeps my skin healthy and glowing.
Immediately upon application, there is a soft glow on the skin and skin looks hydrated and plump.
After using it for so long, I can easily say that it works on pores too and helps keep the pore size in check.
Though it definitely prevents new lines from forming and also reduces the appearance of existing ones.

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Also, it takes care of one or two pimple marks that some zits leave behind. With regular usage, they just vanish completely.
Though this contains silicones, but has never caused any reaction/allergy to my sensitive skin so I guess sensitive skin girls can also use this easily.
Now as far as sculpting claims are concerned, I don’t know if this works on them or not coz I don’t have any sagging skin as such nor I anticipate any sagging in recent times.

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Best Features:
1. Suits oily skin
2. Brings a healthy glow to the skin
3. Suits sensitive skin too
4. Helps reduce existing lines
5. Keeps pore size in check
6. Prevents new lines from forming
7. Works on pimples marks also

Not So Best Features:
1. Contains silicones
2. Pump is a literal PITA

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

Rating: 4.5/5 (-.5 only for pump)

Do I recommend: Definitely! If you are also in your early to mid twenties and want to start with anti-ageing products, this could be a good start. Only issue is the pump, but you can also get in touch with me if you want to break your bottle or do something with it coz I think I have become a pro in it. 
XOXO

19 thoughts on “Lakme Youth Infinity Skin Firming Serum Review

  1. Hey im annoyed with the pump as well, it just wont dispense any product anymore after using it for a week. I wanted to break the bottle as well. Please tell me how did u break it 😛

Leave a Reply

