War of Real Techniques Siblings: Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

I am a big time hoarder of Real Technique brushes. These are quality wise pretty comparable to MAC/Sigma and are extremely pocket friendly too. I have almost all the basic RT brushes and am thinking of getting a few bold metal ones too.
Anyways, today am here with a comparison post between two of the famous RT base brushes- expert face brush and stippling brush. Both of these are multi-tasking brushes and can be used for application of foundation, blushers etc.
Lets start the comparison now.

What Real Techniques Says:

Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

Price: $9 for expert face brush and $10 for stippling brush

Packaging: both are packaged in exactly similar way just the difference being that the handle of expert face brush is golden in color and of stippling brush is pink in color.

The Comparison:
A detailed review of Expert face brush can be found here and of Stippling brush here. Now lets get to the serious work.
If you’ll take a closer look at the bristles of both the brushes, you can see the difference. The expert brush is densely packed whereas the stippling brush has loose distanced bristles.

Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

Due to this basic difference, both the brushes perform differently too.
The stippling brush gives a sheerer coverage whereas the expert brush gives a good coverage. Both of these work well with liquid and cream foundations. Whereas I use the expert face brush with powder foundations too to get a better coverage out of them.
Other than in terms of coverage, both of these perform equally well and give an airbrushed finish to the skin.

Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

If you’ll ask me to choose one out of these, then I’ll be a bit biased towards the stippling brush for the sole reason that I have fairly good skin and thus, prefer a sheer coverage. Else I love both of these equally and just can’t give up any of these.
In case you want to buy just one of these, then I’ll recommend the expert face brush because it can be used in lot more ways and different products than the stippling brush. Else, I’ll recommend both of these babies.

Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

XOXO

10 thoughts on “War of Real Techniques Siblings: Expert Face Brush V/s Stippling Brush

  1. These was a great reveiw with comparison between expert and stippling brush (: … I think expert brush will be my choice because it is a multi tasker, and that’s what I aspire to be a great multi tasker.

  2. I own the expert face brush and I was wondering if I should get the stippling brush, but reading your comparison I guess I will just stick to the expert face brush.

Leave a Reply

