September Favorites- Makeup

September Favorites- Makeup

September Favorites- Makeup

I am soooo happy that Fall is actually here! I can easily play with darker hues now without attracting stares. Will share a fall appropriate look with you guys very soon.

Today I am discussing my September favorites for makeup. I have had a pretty boring September with no family functions or dates… so it was pretty meh!

Let us see what all I enjoyed using this September.

September Favorites- Makeup

September Favorites- Makeup

Base Makeup:

My favorite go to base product this month has to be the Ponds BB Cream. its almost a medium coverage foundation and stays for long. only qualm is that its bit too yellow for my NC-25 skintone but I like using it. I build up the coverage using the expert face brush and also the finish is better when used with brush than with fingers because blendability is an issue with this. it requires some efforts to blend well but once you get the hang of it, it works great!

I generally top it up with L’oreal True Match Super blendable power as a finishing touch, it further airbrushes the pores and give the skin a diffused look. Read full review here. Also have been loving the Real Techniques Powder brush a lot these days. its so so soft. will review it soon.

Also I have been using the L’oreal Base Magique primer also a lot these months but somehow forgot to include it in the pictures here. it’s a creamy silicon based primer which creates a fine base for foundation to go on smooth. Using it for pretty long now and 1 pot would easily last you 1 year even if used daily. It also prolongs the wear time of my base but oil control is not that good. Being tinted it also gives the face a soft glow upon application.

Eye Makeup:

September Favorites- Makeup

September Favorites- Makeup

I have used this Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Palette atleast 15 times this month so you can guess how much I like it. Though it has its issues in respect of pigmentation of lighter shades but overall it’s a great palette. Full review would be up soon.

NYX Single Eyeshadow in Black is a new purchase for me and am loving it to the core. I wonder how I did not have it till now. it can be used in multiple ways- as an all over lid or in outer corner or to smudge the kohl on lower lashline. its insanely pigmented. Full review would be up soon.

I have already expressed my love for Johara Liquid Pen Style eyeliner in my post here so this had to be in this list here. Wore it almost every alternate day to work.

On days when I was not in a mood for black, I switched to the L’oreal Paris Super Liner Gel Intenza in Shade Royal Blue. If you follow me on insta (my username is glamourzglitz) you would know from my pictures that I wore it sooooo many times last month. Full review here

Lakme Eyeconic in brown has been the love of my life since almost 2 years now. I have atleast used up 4-5 of these. The shade brown does not look stark on my fair skin and also after the Lakme absolute kohl, this is the only kajal that does not smudge or wear off from my waterline. I wear it every single day. This is not a September Favorite but a yearly favorite.

Lips Makeup:

September Favorites- Makeup

September Favorites- Makeup

I know none of ours favourite list would be complete without a Maybelline baby Lips. This month I had the same in shade Cherry crush which is a soft red tinted balm. Keeps my lips hydrated for long and has a good color pay off too.

My love for NYX San Paulo has already been expressed in my last post. Because I had lost and refound it this month only, so I went bonkers and wore it to every outing. Because its pretty matte so am sure am not gonna use this much in upcoming winters. Read full review here.

Maybelline Color Show Creamy Matte Lipstick in Pop of Pink is my 1st nude lipstick so how could I not love it. wore it couple of times to work last month. love how it does not look garish on me. Full review here.

September Favorites- Makeup

September Favorites- Makeup

Lastly this Swatch watch has been my most abused watch this month. I just love it to the moon and back. the style, the light weightness, the golden dial, there’s nothing to not love about this watch. can keep on staring on this for hours and still not get tired.

September Favorites- Makeup

September Favorites- Makeup

this was the compilation of my favourites last month, how about you? Would love to hear from you guys about your favourites last month!

XOXO

10 thoughts on “September Favorites- Makeup

  1. Love the post babe! I love NYX’s Sao Paulo and the black eyeshadow too ❤ And how stunning is your watch..Totally droolworthy 😀

Leave a Reply

