Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

I keep on using things for a long thinking will review it later and then am left with almost empty bottles to review L. It has been really happening a lot with me these days. Because I was so busy last week, I could click the pictures of this beauty and fearing that I would run out of this, I did not use it at all. Mental Note to self- click pictures as soon as you get the product.

Anyways, today am reviewing this hand therapy from Crabtree & Evelyn in Somerset Meadow. I have pretty dry hands to begin with and a good hand cream is a staple in my bag. Everytime I wash my hands, I have have to use a hand cream else my hands would start feeling stretchy! Anyways also, in order to keep the hands soft and young, one must include a hand cream in everyday routine.

Let’s how I found this one!

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

What Crabtree & Evelyn Says:

Lock in lashings of moisture with our Somerset Meadow Hand Therapy. Infused with shea butter, macadamia nut oil and a fresh green fruity-floral scent, this intensive cream nourishes skin so it’s noticeably smoother after each luxurious use.

  • Contains hydrating ceramides and conditioning water lily and ivy extracts
  • Myrrh extract helps condition nails and cuticles
  • Formulated without colour, mineral oil, parabens, phthalates or propylene glycol

Price: Rs. 495/- for 25 gm

Packaging: these hand therapy creams come in a metallic tube with screw top cap, in different vibrant colors depending on the fragrance you purchase. It’s a small light tube and can be easily carried along in the bag.

Ingredients:

 

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Texture: is somewhere between medium to thick. Upon application, it blends well and spreads easily. Absorbs in few seconds only.

Fragrance: Somerset Meadow is a strong but soothing citrusy kinda frangrance. It reminds you of lemons and gardens. I personally am not a much fan of citrusy fragrances but liked this one. Upon application, you can easily get the fragrance and also it stays for around 15-20 mins. Which I guess, is decent time for a hand cream fragrance.

After Effects:

I have been using this cream for few months now and can say that it is a good hand cream. It instantly hydrates dry hands and give them a nice glow too. The effects though, do not last for long and I have to keep on reapplying this throughout the day. I don’t mind reapplication because everytime I apply it, the fragrance just awakens my senses and I actually keep on sniffing my hands multiple times 😛

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

My only qualm is that being a hand therapy, it could be more moisturizing. It’s not that it’s not moisturizing enough, it is moisturizing but my dry hands would definitely not mind extra nourishment.

Other than that, it’s a good hand therapy.

Best Features:

  1. Travel-friendly packaging
  2. Citrusy fragrance which stays beyond application
  3. Medium to thick consistency
  4. Blends and spreads well
  5. Keeps hands soft and moisturized
  6. Little goes a long way
Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Not So Best Features:

  1. Could be slightly more moisturizing
  2. Majorly available online only

Rating: 4/5

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Do I recommend: if you have normal to dry hands, you can get one of these for sure. But like me, if you also have super dry hands, then some more moisturizing cream would be required. I enjoyed using this but would like to try either TBS or kama now.

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

14 thoughts on “Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy Review

  1. I don’t know why but I just cannot seem to get myself to use hand cream. The old nivea (blue tin) is all I’ve ever used and mostly during winters! Maybe I need to try this one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

