Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water Review

Kama Rose Water-5

Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water Review

Since many years, I have slightly large pores on and around nose and a toner is a must in my CTM routine. I have tried a couple of toners from drugstore range like Neutrogena, forest essentials etc. but none seem to work for me. Either they made my skin super oily or sticky or dry, thus I actually gave up the idea of using a toner.

I had heard a lot about this rose water from Kama and though of giving it a try. because I was completely unsure of its results, I bought the small 50 ml bottle only.

AfterΒ 1 month of regular use, I can definitely vouch for this. This has become my HG toner now and am sure am gonna repurchase this for life now.

Read on to know more.

Kama Rose Water-1

Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water Review

What Kama Ayurveda Says:

KAMA Ayurveda Pure Rosewater is made from the roses of Kannauj, a region in North India, rich in white soil conductive to roses’ growth. The Kannauj rose is considered special…it has the same specifications as the Bulgarian rose. Rose water is a natural astringent. It balances and restores skin’s PH level and helps tighten pores.

Price: Rs. 250/- for 50ml and Rs. 875/- for 200 ml

My Thoughts:

Hands down the best toner I have tried till date. The beauty of this magic potion is that you can see visible results from 1st day itself.

Kama Rose Water-4

Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water Review

I have the 50 ml bottle which is pretty light and easy to carry in purse as well. The spray nozzle works well and you just need 3-4 sprays for whole face. It is a colorless liquid and looks and feels just like water. Upon spraying, it does have a faint fragrance of roses which sadly vanishes upon drying.

It dries within 1-2 mins and while my skin is still slightly damp, I apply the moisturizer (btw I have found my HG winters moisturizer as well). The combo leaves my skin feeling fresh and hydrated and I could see a difference in my skin right from first use itself. The pores look tightened and I have an amazing overall glow onto my face which is pretty noticeable too.

Kama Rose Water-3

Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water Review

This being said, I do not think it will work this well in summers too when my skin is on the oilier side but we will see that for later, right now I am just loving this and its effects on my skin.

Best Features:

  1. Easy to use spray bottle
  2. Smells good
  3. Tightens pores
  4. Gives an overall glow to the face
  5. Does not make my normal winter skin oily

Not So Best Features:

  1. Bit Pricey but it looks and feels luxurious so its Okay!

Rating: 5/5

Kama Rose Water-2

Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water Review

Do I Recommend: Definitely! If you too have large pores issue and no other toner seems to work for you, give this one a try! except for very oily skintype, it should work for majority of you. Highly Recommended.!

13 thoughts on “Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water Review

  1. Welcome back Monica πŸ˜› I missed you !! Nice review, I haven’t used any products from kama Ayurveda so far, would love to give it a try! Good to know you found it excellent.

  2. I’ve used this one as well. A great toner for sure. do try oilcraft’s version too hun. It’s similar (Kanauj Roses) and way cheaper too! Great review babe xx

Leave a Reply

