Garnier Skinactive Micellar Cleansing Water Review, Demo

Garnier Micellar Water-4

Garnier Skinactive Micellar Cleansing Water Review

After a long period of being MIA, here I am back with the review of my most loved product these days. I  just cannot live without this anymore and because of its unavailability in India, m scared what m gonna do when I run out of this.

What Garnier Says:

Garnier Micellar Water-5

Garnier Skinactive Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Price: $6-8  for 400 ml (price may vary from store to store)

Ingredients:

AQUA/WATER, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, ISOHEXADECANE, POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, DIPOTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, DISODIUM EDTA, DECYL GLUCOSIDE, POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANIDE

Garnier Micellar Water-5

Garnier Skinactive Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Detailed Review:

Those of you who don’t know about micellar waters, Micellar technology is claimed to be like a magnet. micelles capture and lift away dirt, oil and makeup without harsh rubbing, leaving skin perfectly clean and refreshed without over-drying. this is the reason I love these more than any other makeup remover I have tried. In short this is a bi-phased makeup remover and on mixing it turns into a milky solution.

Garnier Micellar Water-7

Garnier Skinactive Micellar Cleansing Water Review

In just 2 swipes, I get a squeaky clean face without any greasy residue behind. I am a lazy person and this cleanser saves me from additionally washing my face after the makeup removal process. I think this even has some skincare properties because I wake up with a subtle glow on my face, everytime I use this at night.

The packaging is pretty user friendly and cap shuts well leaving no scope of leakage in the bag.

Garnier Micellar Water-9

Garnier Skinactive Micellar Cleansing Water Review

I have this in waterproof formula and it does remove the mascara and matte lipsticks as well, though they require atleast 2-3 swipes. This indeed is a miracle water and I wish these were widely available in India also.

Best Features:

  1. removes makeup effectively
  2. works on waterproof makeup as well
  3. very less quantity required for each use
  4. highly cost effective
  5. does not leave a greasy layer on the skin

Not So Best Features:

  1. not available in India

Rating– 5/5

Do I Recommend: You still have to ask? stock on to these wherever you find, not to be missed at any cost! worth every penny.

 

3 thoughts on “Garnier Skinactive Micellar Cleansing Water Review, Demo

  1. Hey Hi !! Where were you girl? You were completely lost.
    I have read a lot about this, it used to be available on feelunique. I was planning to buy it, but they have hiked their minimum order billing for free shipping. Once it gets over, do try Bioderma 🙂

Leave a Reply

